Museum of Neon Art (MONA)

14 08 2008

Dive for fun and profit
Originally uploaded by Paula Wirth

On my recent trip to Los Angeles, while shooting pictures in the historic Broadway Theater District, I fortuitously ran into the Museum of Neon Art (MONA), on 4th Street.

They have an impressive selection of vintage neon signs (though only a smaller portion of them are on display at any one time), as well as recent neon art, kinetic sculptures, and other electric marvels. My faves were the Jantzen diver, as well as a Lancelot Tile sign.of m

I was sad to have missed their Neon Cruise, a nighttime bus tour of local neon landmarks. Guess I know what I will be signing up for next time I’m in the area.

More of my pics from MONA
As well as MONA’s flickr group

Be sure to check out the museum the next time you are in L.A.!

For additional neon pleasures of an ecclesiastical nature, join us at my new flickr group, Neon Gods (Religious Neon Signs)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

